# SIDDHARTH INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING &TECHNOLOGY:: PUTTUR (AUTONOMOUS)

## 9th Academic Council Meeting

24-09-2020

The 9<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Academic Council (AC) of Siddharth Institute of Engineering & Technology (AC - SIETK) is held on **24-09-2020 at 10:00 A.M.** through online mode due to pandemic situation.

Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy, Chairperson Presided over the meeting

The Following members in the committee:

S. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/ Organization	Role in Academic Council
1	Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman
2	Prof. C.Siva Kumar Prasad	HOD of CE	Member
3	Dr. N.Ramesh Raju	HOD of EEE	Member
4	Dr. S. Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of ME	Member
5	Dr. P. Ratna Kamala	HOD of ECE	Member
6	Dr. B. Geetha Vani	HOD of CSE	Member
7	Dr. P. Ramesh Babu	HOD of CSIT	Member
8	Dr. B. Madhu	HOD of Agri.	Member
9	Dr. M. Vani	HOD of MBA	Member
10	Dr. A. Swarupa Rani	HOD of MCA	Member
11	Mr. S.Thanesh	HOD of Chemistry	Member
12	Dr. K.Dhana Lakshmi	HOD of English	Member
13	Dr. P. Madhu Mohan Reddy	HOD of Mathematics	Member
14	Prof. B. Hari Krishna	HOD of Physics	Member
15	Dr. P. G. Gopinath	Professor of ECE Dean-R&D	Member
16	Mr. B. Anandan	Asst. Professor of Mech. NSS Programme Officer	Member
17	Mr. C. Vijay Bhaskar	Assoc. Professor in ECE Controller of Examinations	Member
18	Mr. R. G. Kumar	Assoc. Professor in CSE	Member
19	Mr. N. Sudarshan Reddy	Senior General Manager(O & M), Nelcast Ltd., Gudur, Nellore Dist.	Member

20	Dr. M. Janardhana Raju	Professor of ECE, Principal, Siddartha Institute of Science and Technology	Member
21	Mr. B. SreeramBabu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati.	Member
22	Dr. K. Sudheer	Doctor	Member
23	Prof. S. V. Satyanarayana	Director of Academic & Planning, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member
24	Prof. C. Sashidhar	Director of Evaluation, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member
25	Prof. P.R. Bhanu Murthy	Director, Academic Audit, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu.	Member
26	Mr. P. Karthikeyan	Assoc. Professor in MCA	Member-Secretary

Following members inform their inability to attend the meeting:

S. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/Organization	Role in Academic Council
1	Dr. K. Sudheer	Doctor	Member

Mr. P. Karthikeyan – Member Secretary has welcomed the Chairperson and Academic Council Members of the online meetings to permit a start the proceedings of the meeting.

The Chairperson has also cordially welcomed the members of Academic Council and sought the whole hearted support of the members for the healthy growth of the college and discussed about the following agenda.

## Agenda:

- 1. To approve the R20 Regulations for B.Tech., M.Tech., MBA and MCA recommended by the respective BoS Members.
- 2. To approve the R20 Course Structure and syllabi for I Year B.Tech.
- 3. To approve the R20 Course Structure and syllabi for 2 Years M.Tech., MBA and MCA recommended by the respective BoS Members.
- To approve the R19 Course Structure and syllabi for II Year B.Tech, II Year M.Tech. & II - Year MBA.
- 5. To approve the R18 Course Structure and syllabi for III Year B.Tech.

- To approve the List of Panel of Examiners and Question Paper Setters for B.Tech., M.Tech., MCA and MBA recommended by the respective BoS Members.
- 7. To approve the Vision, Mission and PEOs statements of all departments.
- 8. Any other item

P. Harthu Lycan

(Mr. P. Karthikeyan) MEMBER - SECRETARY

After a brief introduction the agenda items listed above were taken up for discussion and the following resolutions were passed.

## **Minutes:**

## Agenda: 1

To approve the R20 regulations for B.Tech., M.Tech., MBA and MCA recommended by the respective BoS Members.

## **Resolution: 1**

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the R20 regulations for B.Tech., M.Tech., MBA and MCA recommended by the respective BoS Members.

#### Agenda: 2

To approve the R20 Course Structure and syllabi for I - Year B.Tech.

#### **Resolution: 2**

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the R20 Course Structure and syllabi for I - Year B.Tech.

## Agenda: 3

To approve the R20 Course Structure and syllabi for 2 Years M.Tech., MBA and MCA recommended by the respective BoS Members.

## **Resolution: 3**

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the R20 Course Structure and syllabi for 2 Years M.Tech., MBA and MCA recommended by the respective BoS Members.

#### Agenda: 4

To approve the R19 Course Structure and syllabi for II - Year B.Tech, II - Year M.Tech. & II - MBA.

## **Resolution: 4**

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the R19 Course Structure and syllabi for II - Year B.Tech, II - Year M.Tech., & II – MBA.

#### Agenda: 5

To approve the R18 Course Structure and syllabi for III - Year B.Tech.

## **Resolution: 5**

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the R18 Course Structure and syllabi for III - Year B.Tech.

## Agenda: 6

To approve the list of Panel of Examiners and Question Paper Setters for B.Tech., M.Tech., MCA and MBA recommended by the respective BoS Members.

## **Resolution: 6**

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the List of Panel of Examiners and Question Paper Setters for B.Tech., M.Tech., MCA and MBA recommended by the respective BoS Members.

#### Agenda: 7

To approve the Vision, Mission and PEOs statements of all departments

#### **Resolution:7**

AC-SIETK thoroughly discussed and unanimously approved the Vision, Mission and PEOs statements of all departments

# Academic Council (AC) Members

S. No.	Name of the Member of Academic Council	Designation/ Organization	Role in Academic Council	Signature
1	Dr. K. Chandrasekhar Reddy	Principal	Chairman	KSred
2	Prof. C.Siva Kumar Prasad	HOD of CE	Member	8 K
3	Dr. N.Ramesh Raju	HOD of EEE	Member	Nofeen
4	Dr. S. Sunil Kumar Reddy	HOD of ME	Member	S-Son V
5	Dr. P. Ratna Kamala	HOD of ECE	Member	1900
6	Dr. B. Geetha Vani	HOD of CSE	Member	K. CIT
7	Dr. P. Ramesh Babu	HOD of CSIT	Member	p.p.h.
8	Dr. B. Madhu	HOD of Agri.	Member	Badhe
9	Dr. M. Vani	HOD of MBA	Member	Dr. M. Hun
10	Dr. A. Swarupa Rani	HOD of MCA	Member	R
11	Mr. S.Thanesh	HOD of Chemistry	Member	Steen
12	Dr. K.Dhana Lakshmi	HOD of English	Member	1. Danal
13	Dr. P. Madhu Mohan Reddy	HOD of Mathematics	Member	ROD
14	Prof. B. Hari Krishna	HOD of Physics	Member	Belterfla
15	Dr. P. G. Gopinath	Professor of ECE Dean-R&D	Member	Mr all
16	Mr. B. Anandan	Asst. Professor of Mech. NSS Programme Officer	Member	agely
17	Mr. C. Vijay Bhaskar	Assoc. Professor in ECE Controller of Examinations	Member	1988m
18	Mr. R. G. Kumar	Assoc. Professor in CSE	Member	tragel.
19	Mr. N. Sudarshan Reddy	Senior General Manager(O & M), Nelcast Ltd., Gudur, Nellore Dist.	Member	tui l'I
20	Dr. M. Janardhana Raju	Principal, Siddartha Institute of Science and Technology	Member	ettly:
21	Mr. B. SreeramBabu	Author, Freelance Trainer and Motivational Speaker, Tirupati.	Member	Charrent.
22	Dr. K. Sudheer	Doctor	Member	Absent
23	Prof. S. V. Satyanarayana	Director of Academic & Planning, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member	Autor
24	Prof. C. Sashidhar	Director of Evaluation, JNT University Anantapur, Ananthapuramu	Ex-Officio Member	y ji
25	Prof. P.R. Bhanu Murthy	Chairman, Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education, Andhra Pradesh	Member	Int
26	Mr. P. Karthikeyan	Assoc. Professor in MCA	Member-Secretary	P. Hasthicky